Beltz, Kes, Darling & Associates - Committed to the Success of Charter Schools

(p) 651.463.2233   (e)

BKDA Logo and Header

BKDA Staff

The staff at BKDA have built their careers serving charter schools just like yours. Our commitment and experience has earned BKDA the reputation as the leading provider of business management services for Minnesota Charter Schools. Please see our staff list below that brings you over 125 years of combined experience in school business management:

Jenny Abbs

Jenny Abbs

651.463.2233 Ext. 216
Email: jenny.abbs@bergankdv.com

I have been involved in charter schools in Minnesota since 2003. I began as the office manager at Twin Cities Academy in St. Paul. During my 8 year tenure I moved up to become the school’s business manager, and also helped launch a new charter school, Twin Cities Academy High School. I began working with Beltz, Kes, Darling, and Associates in 2011 and am pleased to continue providing quality business management services for Minnesota Charter Schools. I have a passion to help charter schools understand school funding, manage their finances, and meet all reporting deadlines. I am very proud to work with the leader in this industry.

Sarah Arneson

Sarah Arneson

651-463-2233 Ext. 249
Email: sarah.arneson@bergankdv.com

Mike Beltz

Mike Beltz

651-463-2233 Ext. 201
Email: mike.beltz@bergankdv.com

Co-founder of BKDA, Mike has worked in public accounting performing compilations and preparing business tax returns. He has worked with charter schools for the past fourteen years in a variety of roles. He manages the day to day operations of Beltz, Kes, Darling & Associates and is responsible for resolving any computer hardware and software issues.

Heidi Brenneman

Heidi Brenneman

651.463.2233 Ext. 231
Email: heidi.brenneman@bergankdv.com

Karen Busta

Karen Busta

651.463.2233 Ext. 211
Email: karen.busta@bergankdv.com

Melissa Christianson

Melissa Christianson

651.463.2233 Ext. 246
Email: melissa.christianson@bergankdv.com

Judith Darling

Judith Darling, CPA, MBA

651.463.2233 Ext. 202
Email: judith.darling@bergankdv.com

Judith joined BKDA in 2004 after providing business management services to several metro charter schools. After graduating from St. Olaf College, Judith went on to earn her MBA from University of St. Thomas. During her tenure as an auditor, serving traditional school districts, Judith also earned her CPA license. Judith’s technical expertise provides BKDA’s clients the sound advice necessary to effectively manage a School’s finances.

Mary Kay Distad

Mary Kay Distad

651.463.2233 Ext. 210
Email: marykay.distad@bergankdv.com

Jackie Donnelly

Jackie Donnelly

651-463-2233 Ext. 255
Email: jackie.deflorin@bergankdv.com

Jacob Elhard

651-463-2233 Ext. 242
Email: jacob.elhard@bergankdv.com

Autumn Enright

Autumn Enright

651.463.2233 Ext. 252
Email: autumn.enright@bergankdv.com

Taylor Fish

Taylor Fish

651-463-2233 Ext. 256
Email: taylor.fish@bergankdv.com

Mandy Gallahue

Mandy Gallahue

651.463.2233 Ext. 240
Email: mandy.gallahue@bergankdv.com

Theresa Goette

Theresa Goette, CPA

651.463.2233 Ext. 245
Email: theresa.goette@bergankdv.com

Corie Hanson

Corie Hanson

651.463.2233 Ext. 205
Email: corie.hanson@bergankdv.com

Chuck Herdegen

Chuck Herdegen

612.308.7864
Email: chuck.herdegen@bergankdv.com

Chuck has worked with Minnesota school districts providing accounting, business management, and personnel management services since 1976. He has worked with school districts in Litchfield, Little Falls, and Westonka (western metro area), an education district, and currently provides services to charter schools. Throughout his career Chuck has been an active member of the Minnesota Association of School Business Officials (MASBO), having served as the association’s president in 1999-2000 and as the Chair of the Legislative Committee. He has been certified by MASBO as a school business official. During his career he has developed expertise in all areas of school business management, including the proper accounting and reporting of data, the negotiation and administration of personnel contracts, and the operation of school district support service programs.

Brenda Kes

Brenda Kes

651.463.2233 Ext. 204
Email: brenda.kes@bergankdv.com

Brenda, co-founder of BKDA, has been providing business management services for charter schools since 2003. Prior to working with charter schools, Brenda was the accounting supervisor for Farmington School District for 12 years. During that time she also managed the finances for six school building projects. In addition, she assisted in the implementation of a WAN (wide area network) for the District. Brenda has been a member of MASBO, Minnesota Association of School Business Officials since 1993.

Andrea Landry

Andrea Landry

651.463.2233 Ext. 203
Email: andrea.landry@bergankdv.com

As a payroll specialist, Andrea has performed all of the payroll functions in their entirety for a Minnesota school district that employed over 500 people. She has continued to provide payroll services to a variety of charter schools since 2003.

Lisa Loosbrock

Lisa Loosbrock

651-463-2233 Ext. 230
Email: lisa.loosbrock@bergankdv.com

Debby Merritt

Debby Merritt

651.463.2233 Ext. 215
Email: debby.merritt@bergankdv.com

Dick Panek

Dick Panek

651.463.2233 Ext. 241
Email: dick.panek@bergankdv.com

Joline Raymond

Joline Raymond

651-463-2233 Ext. 208
Email: joline.raymond@bergankdv.com

Dustin Reeves

Dustin Reeves

651.463.2233 Ext. 242
Email: dustin.reeves@bergankdv.com

Dustin joined the Beltz, Kes, Darling & Associates team in 2014. Prior to working with BKDA, Dustin worked in school finance for 6 years at a company called School Business Solutions. His knowledge of school finance resulted in him moving up to a leadership role (Assistant Client Service Manager) at his former company, being the primary contact for several clients of various sizes. Dustin is an accounting graduate of Minneapolis Business College. Dustin enjoys providing financial oversight to the clients that he works for, and has a passion for both accounting and education. His passions make his current role as Financial Manager a perfect fit for him on the BKDA team, where he looks forward to providing the business management support services that schools need.

Tabitha Reinhardt

Tabitha Reinhardt

651.463.2233 Ext. 232
Email: tabitha.reinhardt@bergankdv.com

Kelly Rimpila

Kelly Rimpila

651.463.2233 Ext. 244
Email: kelly.rimpila@bergankdv.com

Prior to joining the team at BKDA, Kelly worked at a CPA firm in Bloomington called Kern, DeWenter, and Viere, LTD. At KDV she primarily supervised staff and prepared financials statements as an in-charge on audits for charter schools, school districts, governments, and non-for-profits. Kelly has a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and Finance from Bethel University.

Delores Rivenburg

Delores Rivenburg

651.463.2233 Ext. 213
Email: delores.rivenburg@bergankdv.com

Marie Sachs

Marie Sachs

651.463.2233 Ext. 209
Email: marie.sachs@bergankdv.com

Kara Schneeberger

Kara Schneeberger, CPA

320-260-7164
Email: kara.schneeberger@bergankdv.com

I am a SCSU accounting graduate with my CPA licensure who joined BKDA in 2013 after spending the past ten years as an audit manager at the accounting firm of Kern, DeWenter, Viere, Ltd. (KDV) where I managed the audits of cities and schools. Having worked with BKDA during many of our charter school audits, I gained a great respect for their staff and processes. Expanding my career to BKDA has provided me with a job where I enjoy the work I do. Doing what you enjoy no longer makes it work. So, listening and learning from my clients, offering suggestions for improvement and seeing them succeed are the basis of my day. In addition to work, I enjoy time with my two sons who keep me cool. Whether we are fishing, hunting grouse or whitetails or playing video games; we have fun. I also like attempting crossword and Sudoku puzzles.

Nick Taintor

Nick Taintor, CPA

763-229-5854 Ext. 228
Email: nick.taintor@bergankdv.com

Nick Joined BKDA in 2010.  Prior to joining BKDA, Nick worked in public accounting for the past 8 years.  Most recently, he was an Audit Manager at HLB Tautges Redpath where he managed audits for nonprofits and governmental entities.  Also, Nick worked with the Office of the State Auditor for two years working on various governmental audits. After graduating from Gustavus Adolphus College he went on to earn his CPA license in May of 2008.  He is also an active member in the Minnesota Society of Certified Accountants as well as various other nonprofit organizations.

Jenna Vieths

Jenna Vieths

651-463-2233 Ext. 234
Email: jenna.vieths@bergankdv.com

Jessie Vought

Jessie Vought

651.463.2233 Ext. 226
Email: jessie.vought@bergankdv.com

Mindy Wachter

Mindy Wachter

651.463.2233 Ext. 229
Email: mindy.wachter@bergankdv.com

Angie Walton

Angie Walton

651-463-2233 Ext. 238
Email: angie.walton@bergankdv.com

Emily Woodard

Emily Woodard

651-463-2233 Ext. 227
Email: emily.woodard@bergankdv.com

Christina Wordes

Christina Wordes, CPA

320.212.2424
Email: christina.wordes@bergankdv.com

BKDA Office Staff Contact Information: Phone 651.463.2233

Name Extension